To preview a course that’s under development without making it visible to other learners, do the following:
1. Assign yourself (the developer) to the course under the People tab
2. Under the SETTINGS tab:
a. ENABLE the ACTIVE button
b. DISABLE the COURSE LIBRARY checkbox
3. Now you can use the 'Switch to learner view' on your Profile Picture at the top right to see what your learners will see.