When changes are made to the content of a course, the course can be recalculated to reflect the change for any users who have completed one or more module within the course.
The completion percentage will then reflect the changes made to the course. The four criteria Recalculate occurs are:
- When a module is added to the course
- When a module is deleted from the course
- When a module is marked as optional
- When a module is marked as mandatory
The calculation may take a few minutes to complete. Check the status of the recalculation, and recalculation history, by selecting the "History" sub tab within a course.